Central Oregon Daily Goes to the Movies: BendFilm Awards

Central Oregon Daily’s Chris Biggs attended the Awards Reception for the BendFilm Festival at McMenamins Old St. Francis School on Saturday night.

The 2017 BendFilm Festival Jury Award recipients are:

Best of Show ($5,000) – Liyana- directed by Amanda Kopp and Aaron Kopp

Best Director ($500) – Bomb City – directed by Jamie Brooks

Best Cinematography
Relationtrip – directed by Renée Felice Smith and C.A. Gabriel

The 2017 BendFilm Katie Merritt Audience Award winner is:
Liyana – directed by Amanda Kopp and Aaron Kopp

Best Narrative Feature ($1,000) –
Mr. Roosevelt – directed by Noël Wells

Best Documentary Feature ($1,000) –
Forever ‘B’ – directed by Skye Borgman

Special Documentary Jury Award for Most Lovable Character
Big Sonia – Directed by Leah Warshawski and Todd Soliday

Special Short Film Jury Award
A Shepherd – directed by Vern Moen

Special Short Film Jury Award
Homegrown – directed by Quentin Hamberham

Special Short Film Jury Award
Mixtape Marauders – directed by Peter Edlund

Best Student Short ($500) –
How Far She Went – directed by Ugla Hauksdóttir

Best Documentary Short ($500) –
The Last Honey Hunter – directed by Ben Knight

Best Animated Short ($500) –
Pittari – directed by Patrick Patrick Smith

Best Narrative Short ($500) –
Emergency – directed by Carey Williams

Best of the Northwest Short ($500) –
Running Eagle – directed by Konrad Tho Fiedler

Join the Conversation

Related Stories