Early Results Show Voters Approving $268 Million School Bond

The Deschutes County Clerk’s office released the early results for Tuesday’s special election, and it appears voters have voted in favor of Measure 9-114 – a $268 million school bond requested by Bend-La Pine Schools, so far by a 55% to 45% margin.
In some other hotly-contested races, Carrie Douglass took the Bend-La Pine School Board Zone 7 At-Large race with 54% of the vote over 32% for Troy Reinhart and 13% for Ricardo Olegario.

Erica Skatvold won the Central Oregon Community College Board seat in Zone 4 (Bend) with 69% of the vote over 31% for Kyle Frick.

Ted Schoenborn retains his Position 4 seat on the Bend Park and Recreation District Board, and Lauren Sprang is leading the race for BPRD Position 5 with 33% of the early vote versus 29% for Adam Bledsoe and 23% for Jason Kropf.

Join the Conversation

Related Stories